Let the adventure begin!

Well, here I am.  OfficiallyIMG_3888 a resident and English teacher in Florence!  The road leading up to my arrival in one of the most beautiful cities I have ever seen was long and tedious (more on that soon), but worth every second.  During these first few days here, I’ve been trying to familiarize myself with the roads, stores and landmarks around my studio apartment.  Florence is relatively easy to navigate and getting lost is not necessarily a bad thing.  I’ve stumbled across some beautiful stores, buildings, churches and streets by just wandering around with no particular agenda.  My first planned stop was the Ponte Vecchio (pic), and it did not disappoint.  There aren’t many words that can accurately describe the Ponte Vecchio.  Breathtaking comes to mind.  I have no doubt that my year here will have many breathtaking moments, like this was, and I will be happy to share it with you.

Family, friends and loved ones, I just want to take a second on this first blog to thank you and send you all my love.  The support and encouragement I have received throughout this entire process to get here has been overwhelming.  I love you all very very much and can’t wait to share all of my little adventures with you.  I hope this blog will act as a link between us and it will be like we are sharing these adventures together.  For those who don’t know me personally and are using this blog as a guide in the hopes to one day make the move to Florence (to teach or study or whatever you choose to do), I hope you find the information candid and useful.  I hope there are fellow TEFL/TESOL teachers reading this as well.  Shout-out to the International TEFL Academy Alumni!  Over the next while, I’ll try my best to give you an accurate and honest depiction of work and daily life here in Florence.

Until the next blog, baci sempre a tutti.

2 thoughts on “Let the adventure begin!

  1. Sabrina, Your blog is awesome! I’m excited for you. Deanna (who just emailed you today after receiving a fantastic, full-of-information email from you. Thank you again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

